My Life

826NYC
1 min readApr 2, 2020

--

By Ethan Davidson

1

My life was fun

Cold as ice

Hot as the sun

2

I sat in a crib

Had my cries and laughs

This is my past

3

My dad left me I sat

On my family tree

Just my mom and me

4

I was in first grade not

A haste, was a waste

5

My life was well, going

Swell

6

I lay in waste as

I discover video games was my taste

7

Tic-toc-tic-toc

I sat at a desk

Waiting for the bell to sing

8

9

Was the peak of my life

Where I had my first fight

10

I remembered some trauma

Going on I found my mom

11

Was fast my birthday was

A blast

12

Just passed

13

I’m now this age going

Down like a snowflake

?

I know I’ll have fun future me

Making my decisions

I can’t wait

Ethan’s story can be found in 826NYC’s newest chapbook Maybe in Ten Years. Help support the unique voices of our young authors by sharing their stories and making a donation on our website! To receive notices about opportunities for your child, sign up for our youth writing opportunities newsletter.

--

--